Salads, Wraps and Greens (SWAG) – Singapore

Given how hectic life can be, it would be nice to be able to tear yourself away from overindulging in fat ladened, nutrition lacking, conveniently processed foods once in a while. It is mandatory to listen to your body and understand the importance of eating sensibly more regularly.

It was a real pleasure when I first found out that SWAG is a salad bar and not some hole-in-the-wall, run-of-the-mill type of fashion wear outlet. It’s hard not to make that assumption given the name, but I soon learn that it was an acronym for Salad, Wraps, and Greens. How cute.

As I made my entrance, I was immediately welcomed with a friendly greeting from its staff. The girls were bubbly, vibrant and earnestly helpful. The decor is simplistic and functional given the small space and the interior exudes a warm and welcoming perception.

DSC_0139 DSC_0138 DSC_0140

The menu is extensive and it took me awhile in deciding what to order. Everything looked so enticing, I genuinely felt like trying each and every one. Ordering is simple, you could go along with the default options or choose to build your own salad or wraps. Being new to this, I chickened out and stuck with the safer choice.

DSC_0141 DSC_0142

I ordered the Caesar Chicken Wrap while topping it up with $3 for the soup-of-the-day & drink for a complete set meal with an additional order of Vegenature Salad.

DSC_0143

The soup was creamy and delicious. Unfortunately, I am unable to recall what was served for soup that day.

DSC_0146 DSC_0149

The Caesar Chicken Wrap tasted amazingly well. It was packed to the brim with so many ingredients, every bite into the wrap was like a new discovery of tastes of pure satisfaction. It was neither greasy nor heavy on the sauces. Everything about it was well balanced and simply delectable. Most of the sweetness tasted were from the natural juices of the vegetables and not from sugary sauces or dressings.

DSC_0144 DSC_0145

The Vegenature Salad is by far the healthiest salad I’ve ever had in my life. Consisting of nothing but crunchy vegetables, nuts, mushrooms and light sesame dressing, it is incredibly uplifting and that leaves the insides of your tummy feeling squeaky clean. It was almost like an instant detoxification. Don’t take my word for it, you gotta try it for yourself.

For more information on how to get there and operating hours, click on the link below.
SWAG

Leave a comment